Upside-down

Leave a comment

2011/08/30 by Mannix

Seriously my professional world got upside-down. When I joined the company I was meant and strongly believed to get a chance of helping the business in optimizing processes and in proactive finding creative IT solutions for the business departments. This was my understanding and this how all the job description was formulated.

Why did I joined? You might guess I was unhappy before, right? Not at all, I was really doing what I was educated for: collecting requirements from the business, proposing software solutions and the enhancements, performing detailed analysis and whenever possible proposing new ideas. So why did I want to leave? It’s quite simple in fact. I wanted to learn the world much more, get precious experience in analysis in new business domains and last but not the least, to earn better money. So there you go. I joined a company which I thought to be the NASA of Europe. Unfortunately, it wasn’t quite what I naively expected. This is a bit of a context for you.

There are a lot of things I would like to tell you about but it’s just too much, so I will try to dose it all reasonably. You will travel with me into a world of absurds, like Alice in Wonderland. In parallel I will try to share with you my thoughts on the latest events and discoveries in the IT world, in particular where it comes to the gadgets and the newest technologies which make the people’s life easier, more comfortable, more tailored, like we all expect.

Leave a comment